Steering Committee Team:

  • Capitol Park Neighborhood Association: Chelsea Lepley, Marge Ramsey
  • MLK Jr. Park Neighborhood Association: Charice Williams, Odell Jenkins, Pastor Keith Hackle Jr.
  • Capitol East Neighborhood Association: Jack Leachman, Lia Miller
  • City of Des Moines – Chris Johansen, Deputy Director of Community Development Dept.
  • Community Housing Initiatives – Doug LaBounty, President
  • Des Moines Public Schools - Jill Padgett,, Community Schools Coordinator
  • Habitat for Humanity – Lance Henning, Executive Director
  • United Way – Elisabeth Buck, Chief Community Impact Officer
  • Unity Point Health – Chris McCarthy, Project Manager Center for Healthy Communities

Overall Project Manager:

  • City of Des Moines – Amber Lynch, Senior City Planner

Project Management Team:

  • Habitat for Humanity – Chris Civitate – Rock the Block Outreach Coordinator
  • Keep Iowa Beautiful – Beth Hicks – Hometown Pride Community Coach
  • City of Des Moines - Laura Peters - Assistant City Planner
  • Community Housing Initiatives - Brian Bonanno - Community Development DIrector